Electric Fetus

The Electric Fetus - Outside The Heard - August 2017

Dan Croll
Emerging Adulthood
Dan Croll
“I’m facing more than 24” sings Dan Croll on his new album, Emerging Adulthood. He’s right to wanna run screaming –instead this once-promising rugby star from Liverpool, England focused his fear into creating catchy, genre-adverse pop music that isn’t afraid to get skronky or confessional – or stare into The Void. He’s pretty funny, too.

What Do You Think About the Car? is the debut album from 18-year-old alternative singer/songwriter and socially conscious (and certainly smart-ass) artist, Declan McKenna. NPR Music has long supported Declan, with Bob Boilen noting, “Declan McKenna writes about a much bigger world than you or I might expect from a singer who only recently turned 18.”
Offa Rex
The Queen of Hearts

The Queen of Hearts, the debut album from Offa Rex, is an adventurous new project featuring English singer-songwriter Olivia Chaney and The Decemberists. Produced and recorded by Tucker Martine (Modest Mouse, My Morning Jacket, Neko Case) and Colin Meloy, The Queen of Hearts draws on traditional English-Irish-Scottish repertoire to create a transatlantic musical conversation that flirts with psychedelia and folk rock while maintaining its own inimitable identity.
Freaked Out American Loser
Dangerbird Records

With his new album Freaked Out American Loser, Milwaukee-bred alternative punk/rap artist Juiceboxxx combines rap and hardcore with inexorable emotional honesty and unyielding commitment. Songs like "Guts and Tension" and "Destruction and Redemption" place the listener in the middle of the pit. "Freaking Out" and "Go to the Club Alone" finds J-Boxxx’s dexterous flow on full blast without sacrificing his jittery, post-punk edge.
Mystery Skulls
One of Us (Explicit)
One of Us was written by Mystery Skulls as the soundtrack to a story that follows the relationship of two underground, lowlife residents in a dystopian world as they fight to escape shadowy forces exerting control over society – particularly via the cameras and recording devices that we carry with us at all times. Musically, the future is bright, chiptuned, and eminently danceable.
Zone On Nine
Beevine Records

The second album from Chicago-based songwriter and multi-instrumentalist BonzieZone on Nine pulls off the sublime feat of feeling both intensely intimate and otherworldly in scope. A singer-songwriter at heart, Bonzie might sound like Susanne Vega one moment only to be surrounded by circuit-bent electronics, or a raw Steve Albini production, or a string section the next – all without sacrificing melody and lyrical beauty. Highly recommended.
Tyler The Creator
Flower Boy

Flower Boy, is the new and long awaited album from Tyler, The Creator. Highlights include "Who Dat Boy" featuring A$AP Rocky, and "911/Mr. Lonely," featuring Steve Lacy and Frank Ocean, respectively. Flower Boy features two unique covers, the first one designed by Tyler himself and the other by artist Eric White, whose paintings have been described by The Los Angeles Times as being "nostalgic and at the same time also vaguely futuristic, even dystopian," to visually articulate the world of Flower Boy.
Kaleidoscope EP

Coldplay's new 5-track Kaleidoscope EP features "All I Can Think About Is You," which builds from a rolling bassline to a spellbinding climax; the dreamlike ballad "Hypnotised"; "Miracles (Someone Special)," a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean; "A L I E N S" written and co-produced with Brian Eno, and a new live version of the group's collaboration with The Chainsmokers, "Something Just Like This" recorded in Tokyo in April 2017.
The Dears
Times Infinity Volume Two
Dangerbird Records
The Dears are the critically acclaimed “orchestral-pop-noir-romantique” rock'n'roll band from Montréal. The themes covered on their latest work, Times Infinity Volume One and Times Infinity Volume Two, are familiar – unconditional love, longing, and a debilitating fear of loneliness. Times Infinity Volume Two, completed in tandem with Volume One, though the band notes that Volume Two is the “much darker” installment of the pair.
HARD CUTS: Songs from the H A R D L O V E Sessions

HARD CUTS: Songs from the H A R D L O V E Sessions is 6-song EP including four previously unheard Needtobreathe songs." We hunkered down in a mountain house and put together demo after demo after demo. We threw those demos out and made more demos... eventually leading to the 12 tracks you've heard on H A R D L O V E. One of the hardest parts about finishing this record was figuring out what songs we had to cut.” Problem solved!

The Coalition of Independent Music Stores (CIMS) is a group of some of the best independent music stores in America. CIMS was founded in 1995; its current membership is made up of 29 accounts that handle 47 stores in 21 states. Many of the accounts have been recognized by the music industry and their local communities for their outstanding dedication to customer service and developing artist support.

Each member is bound by its shared love of music, a reputation for great selection and customer service in its community, yet each CIMS account is as unique as the market it represents. Most importantly, CIMS member stores continually seek to challenge the jaded, color-by-numbers advertising and marketing of other retailers.


Prices on electricfetus.com do not necessarily reflect the prices in our retail store locations.
"Available to Order" on electricfetus.com does not necessarily reflect 'in stock' at our retail location, however it means we have quick order fulfillment (generally 2-3 business days). If you place an order for "in-store pickup" or "curbside pickup" you will receive an email when your order is ready. It may take several days over a weekend or if the item isn't in stock. Orders containing titles that aren't released yet will be shipped together in full when the pre-order is released.

Customs forms for international orders are marked as "merchandise" and we are not responsible for any additional customs fees when packages arrive at their destination country. Some items on our website aren't able to be shipped outside the U.S. Foreign orders for those items will be refunded. Box sets and books may incur an additional shipping fee for international orders. You will be emailed if there is an additional charge before your order is processed. Due to new VAT laws, we are unable to ship to the UK, Norway, Brazil, and the 27 countries in the EU. For orders shipped to forwarding shipping facilities, we are not responsible for the items once they reach that destination. Priority shipping might not be available for large box sets. We will contact orders if we can't honor priority shipping on those items and a refund for the postage will be issued.

We reserve the right to limit quantities on special items. We offer free U.S. shipping for orders of $75+ (USPS media mail for music and books/USPS first class or priority for other items)
back to top