Volume 1: 1943 [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue & White Swirl LP]

Volume 1: 1943 [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue & White Swirl LP]

Artist: Duke Ellington

Available to Order
$26.99 Buy


Format: Vinyl
Genre: Blues/Jazz
Rel. Date: 12/15/2017
UPC: 711574827312

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Volume 1: 1943 [LP] Vinyl $24.98
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Rocking In Rhythm
2. Blue Skies
3. Boy Meets Horn
4. Do Nothing 'till You Hear From Me
5. Summertime
6. Sentimental Lady (aka "Home")
7. Tea For Two


1. C Jam Blues (aka "Jam Blues")
2. Hip-Skip-Jump (aka: "Hop, Skip And Jump")
3. Blue Skies
4. Mood Indigo
5. Main Stem
6. A Slip Of The Lip (Can Sink A Ship)
7. Three-Cent Stomp

More Info:

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra recorded multiple albums worth of material for this World Broadcasting Series between 1943 and 1945. The songs on this compilation include the best of two volumes which were originally released by Circle Records in 1985. All of the material was recorded on November 8 and 9 of 1943. The album was remastered by Infrasonic Mastering and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.

Prices on electricfetus.com do not necessarily reflect the prices in our retail store locations.
"Available to Order" on electricfetus.com does not necessarily reflect 'in stock' at our retail location, however it means we have quick order fulfillment (generally 2-3 business days).

Customs forms for international orders are marked as "merchandise" and we are not responsible for any additional customs fees when packages arrive at their destination country.