Back to top

A Brief History [Import]


Format: CD
Catalog: 11487
Rel. Date: 04/27/2004
UPC: 724381148723

A Brief History [Import]
Artist: Penguin Cafe Orchestra
Format: CD
New: Available to Order


Format and Editions


1. Beanfields - (live)
2. Telephone and Rubber Band
3. Music for a Found Harmonium
4. Perpetuum Mobile
5. From the Colonies - (live)
6. Giles Farnaby's Dream - (live)
7. Surface Tension
8. Air a Danser
9. Yodel 1
10. Numbers 1-4
11. Steady State
12. Paul's Dance
13. Prelude & Yodel - (live)
14. Heartwind
15. White Mischief
16. Dirt
17. Rosasolis
18. Organum
19. Lullaby

More Info:

Import only collection. 19-tracks, originally released in 2001. EMI.

Prices on do not necessarily reflect the prices in our retail store locations.
"Available to Order" on does not necessarily reflect 'in stock' at our retail location, however it means we have quick order fulfillment (generally 2-3 business days). If you place an order for "in-store pickup" we will email you when your order is ready. It may take several days over a weekend or if the item isn't in stock. In-store pickup is for the Minneapolis location unless you request otherwise in the comments section.

Customs forms for international orders are marked as "merchandise" and we are not responsible for any additional customs fees when packages arrive at their destination country. Some items on our website aren't able to be shipped outside the U.S. Foreign orders for those items will be refunded.

We reserve the right to limit quantities on special items.